12 Christmas Days at Sports

Written by Karol

Christmas-football-fansToday I woke up thinking about Christmas, we are getting closer to December as this days go passing by and with every sign of Xmas winds I really began to feel this festive days extremely near.

While I was on my way to work, on the radio were being presented Xmas songs, people was talking about it on the radio…  I have been getting prepare for Christmas carols at the orchestra and everything around me these days is related to this amazing date, so I’m really inspired.

And now the most interesting part: When I arrived at the office, I surfed on the web trying to find some information of NFL games for next days and SURPRISE, more Xmas results.

This last event of the day caught all my attention because people match sports with Christmas Carols! I love people imagination…

The most creative “Christmas-Sports Song” is 12 Christmas Days. This song is something special because every day you have to add 1 more event or gift and to make apart the annoying feeling that we experiment while we are listening this, creative minds made some changes.

The song needs to start in this way: On the First day of Christmas, the SPORTS God sent to me….

I’m not so good writing poems or songs but I want to make a try with some sentences:

On the first day of Christmas, the sports God sent to me: An amazing NBA Draft 2013 in a pear tree.

On the second day of Christmas, the sports God sent to me: Two great players (Isco and Bale) to the Real Madrid, and some curiously soccer negotiations in a pear tree.

On the third day of Christmas, the sports God sent to me: Three tickets for Super Bowl and the desire to make that happens in a pear tree.

On the fourth day of Christmas, the sports God sent to me: LeBron James, Kobe Bryan, Michael Jordan and Kevin Durant Comparisons and so much news about them in a pear tree.

Gush! I suck at writing sports-carols…  I not even know why I wrote “in a pear tree”! I’m going to excused that with: In the original song every sentence ends up in that way.

So… what about you? Give it a try! I bet you are better than me!

Leave a Reply

